Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Go-Go's: Peppermint Lounge 1981

Peppermint Lounge
New York,  July 1981

14 tracks total.
Sound quality: B
Artwork & upload by MaxPericles for SpinCycleMedia

File size: 87.62 MB (RAR bundle)
Format: MP3
Bit rate : 320 Kbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Sampling rate : 44.1 KHz
NOTE: You must have the necessary software to be able to open and extract files from the RAR archive format to access the individual music files. To download a quick, easy and free application that will do the trick, click here.

01  Beatnik Beach
02  How Much More

 03  Our Lips Are Sealed
04  He's So Strange
05  Can't Stop The World
06  You Can't Walk In Your Sleep
07  Cool Jerk
08  Lust To Love
09  Surfing And Spying
10  (Remember) Walking In The Sand
11  Skidmarks On My Heart
12  We Got The Beat
13  This Town
14  Let's Have A Party

The Go-Go's play New York's famed Peppermint Lounge in July of 1981.  This is a great place to start for those interested in hearing the 1981 Beautify America Tour story, as it captures the band less polished and pre-fame in an intimate venue only a month or so away from becoming stars.  Dig in.


  1. Thanks so much for sharing your splendid collection and very cool taste of music,
    absolutely fantatsic!!!!

  2. Thanks! Love these girls. They kick ass.